Flash: FG bans flights from 13 countries, shuts NYSC camps


The Nigerian government on Wednesday banned flights from 13 countries, go stem the flow of Coronavirus into the country.

The government also suspended its visa on arrival policy.

The countries are the United States, United Kingdom, Switzerland, China, Japan, Iran, Spain, The Netherlands, Italy, France, Germany, South Korea and Norway.

These measures were announced by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, in Abuja.

He is heading a multi-sectoral committee on Nigeria’s response to the pandemic.

Meanwhile, the Minister of Youth and Sports Sunday Dare, has announced the closure of National Youth Service Corps orientation camps nationwide and the immediate deployment of corps members to their places of national orientation.

READ  Aboloma: Redefining The War Against Substandard Products