FG reopens land borders


After months of closure of Nigeria’s land borders with neighbouring countries, the Federal Government on Wednesday ordered the reopening of some to the general public.

They include Seme Border in the South-West, Ilela Border in the North-West, Mfun Border in the South-South and Maigatari Border in the North-West.

President Muhammadu Buhari had explained that the borders were shut to prevent the inflow of small arms and smuggled cars and rice.