Bauchi gov, Bala Mohammed, wins re-election


Bauchi State Governor and governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Bala Mohammed has won Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

Metrostarng reports that INEC’s Returning Officer, Prof. Abdulkarim Sabo Mohammed said that Governor Bala won in 15 Local Government Areas (LGAs) out of the 20 LGAs of the state.

He noted that Governor Bala of the PDP polled a total of 525,281 votes against that of the All Progressives Congress (APC’s) Air-Marshall Saddique Abubakar who garnered 432,272 votes.

Abubakar is a former Chief of Air Staff.

He was controversially endorsed by Yakubu Dogara, a prominent member of the PDP who served as the 14th Speaker of the House of Representatives.

Some of the local government areas where Governor Mohammed won are Jama’are; Kirfi; Bogoro; Warji; Itas Gadau; Shira; Zaki; Ganjuwa; Dass; Alkaleri; Ningi, Tafawa Balewa, and Toro local. On the other hand, the APC candidate won in Giade; Gamawa; Darazo; Misau; and Katagum.

guest blogging seo