Anambra civil societies’ coalition lauds Soludo over commissioners’ list


Civil societies’ coalition lauds Soludo over commissioners’ list

Open Alliance of Civil Society and Non State Actors in Anambra State has commended Governor Charles Chukwuma Soludo on the nomination of twenty (20) persons to serve as Commissioners in his administration.

The Coordinator of the group, Prince Chris Azor, who doubles as the Chairman, Anambra Civil Society Network (ACSONET) expressed satisfaction with development, as according to him this was coming barely two weeks after the Governor’s inauguration; ‘an action that goes to show his readiness to hit the ground running’, he said.

Comrade Azor, also applauded the fact that Gov. Soludo’s nominees war core professionals with cognate experience in their various fields of endeavour. He also appreciated the nomination of young persons as evident the age bracket of most of the appointees. He however, advised the nominees to justify their choice by lending desired support to Mr Governor and indeed Ndi Anambra, to Fast track growth and development of the state.

Civil societies' coalition lauds Soludo over commissioners' list

The Civil Society advocate seized the opportunity to humbly request Gov. Soludo to consider bringing members of the Civil Society as appointees and partners to assist his administration.

The nominees and their Ministries are; Mr Ifeatu Chinedu Onejeme (Finance), Prof Offonze Amucheazi.SAN (Lands), Engr Ifeanyi Okoma (Works and Infrastructure) Ms Chiamaka Helen Nnake (Budget and Economic Planning), Dr Afam Ben Obidike (Health), Mr Patrick Agha Mba (Youth Development), Mrs Ifeyinwa Mary Celline Obinabo (Women and Social Welfare), Dr Obinna Chima Ngonadi (Commerce and Industry), Engr Julius Mmelikam Chukwuemeka (Power and Water Resources), Prof Ngozi Theresa Chuma-Udeh (Education), Mr Paul Nwosu (Information) and Dr Foster Ihejiofor (Agriculture)

Others are Barr(Mrs) Patricia Ifeoma Igwebuike (Transport), Engr Felix Chinedu Odumegwu (Environment), Mr Chikodi Anara Homeland Affairs, Prof(Mrs) Sylvia Chika Ifejeme (Attorney General/Justice), Mr Collins Anthony Nwabunwanne (Local Goverment, Chieftaincy and Community Affairs), Mr Donatus Nduka Onyeji (Culture, Entertainment and Tourism), Barr Anthony Ikechukwu Ifeanya (Petroleum and Mineral Resources) and Barr Paulinus Ifechukwu Onyeka (Housing)