Adeyemi College of Education unveils calendar

125

 

Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo on Sunday announced that the Harmattan Semester of 2018/2019 academic session ends on Friday, July 12, 2019, while the Rain Semester begins on Sunday, August 4, 2019.

This was contained in a memo issued by the Deputy Registrar, Division of Academic Board, Mr. Ola Balogun,  on July 1, 2019.

Balogun stated that the Academic Board approved the revised College Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session in a meeting held on Thursday, June 27, 2019.

According to the Calendar, the 2018/2019 Harmattan Semester Break begins on Monday, July 15, 2019, as the semester ends on Friday, July 22, 2019

The semester comprises 12 weeks of lectures and five weeks of examination, followed by a semester break of three weeks,

The Second Semester lectures are expected to commence on Monday, August 5, 2019, and end on Friday, October 25, 2019, lasting 12 weeks; one week for revision and four weeks for examinations, a total of 17 weeks.

Students are to note that they have three weeks to register online, as registration for the Rain semester begins on Monday, August 15, and ends on August 25, 2019.

According to the calendar, the Rain Semester examination begins on Monday, November 4,  2019, while the examination and session ends on Friday, November 29, 2019

He however, pointed out that registration with penalty would last for only four weeks, spanning from Thursday, October 3, 2019, to Sunday, November 3,  2019.

 

firstbank

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.