Supreme Court upholds elections of Ganduje, Tambuwal, Mohammed



The Supreme Court on Monday upheld the victory of Governors Abdullahi Umar Ganduje (APC, Kano state), Aminu Waziri Tambuwal (PDP, Sokoto state) and Bauchi State, Bala Mohammed as the duly elected governors in their respective states in the March 9, 2019 governorship polls.

The court dismissed the appeal of Abba K. Yusuf (PDP, Kano) challenging the election of Governor Ganduje for lacking in merit. It also dismissed Aliyu Ahmad 9APC, Sokoto) appeal against Governor Tambuwal.