Anambra: Obiano appoints Sally Mbanefo, Adinuba, 17 others as commissioners

Obiano women
Anambra State Governor, Willie Obiano

Anambra State Governor, Chief Willie Obiano, on Tuesday nominated a former Director-General of the Nigerian Tourism Development Commission, Mrs. Sally Mbanefo! a respected columnist, C. Don Adinuba; eight former commissioners and nine others into his cabinet.

The governor, according to his Chief Press Secretary, James Eze, sent the names of the commissoobers-designate to the state house of assembly for screening.

Mbanefo is to head the Ministry of Local Artworks, Culture and Tourism while Adinuba will man the Ministry of Information and Public Enlightenment.

Returnee commissioners are Prof. Kate Omenugha (Basic Education); Dr. Uju Nwogu (Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice); Ifeatu Onejeme (Finance); Mark Okoye (Economic Planning and Budget); Greg Obi (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs); and Dr. Joe Akabuike (Health).

Others are Obi Nwankwo (Public Utilities); and Afam Mbanefo (Agriculture);

Other new entrants are Marcel Ifejiofor (Works); Nnamdi Onukwuba (Lands); Mike Okonkwo (Environment); Dr. Obiekezie Nkechi (Science and Tertiary Education); Christian Madubuko (Trade and Commerce); Emeka Ezenwanne (Housing); Bonaventure Enemali (Youth Entrepreneurship); Uju Mezue (Children and Women Affairs); and Uche Okafor (Transport).

Obiano, who was inaugurated for a second term onbrruday in Awka, the state capital, had on Tuesday sworn in Mr. James Eze as his Chief Press Secretary; Willie Nwokoye (Principal Secretary); Primus Odili (Chief of Staff) and Prof. Solo Chukwulobelu (Secretary to the State Government).




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.